Torchlight Infinite Auto Loot – How It Works


So, you’ve been playing the latest Torchlight and you’re fed up of having to click (or tap!) to pick everything up? Well, your solution is the Torchlight Infinite auto loot feature. As the name suggests, this allows you to automatically loot all items that drop while killing monsters. Well, we say all items, but it depends on what form of auto loot that you’re using. More of that later in this guide.

Torchlight Infinite is the latest entry in the long-running action RPG series. It’s free-to-play, and features a wide cast of characters and classes, including the robot-wielding Commander, Moto. You explore the world, battling enemies, looting gear, and taking on quests, just like you expect.

You can learn more about Torchlight Infinite on the official site. We’ve also put together a guide series, which includes a Torchlight Infinite tier list, Torchlight Infinite codes, and Torchlight Infinite classes guide.

Torchlight Infinite Auto Loot

Now, we’ll go through everything that you need to know about Torchlight Infinite.

Does Torchlight Infinite Feature Auto Loot?

The short answer is: yes. Torchlight Infinite does feature auto loot. However, you need to first get your hands on a pet – known as a Pact Spirit – in order to use it. These automatically pick up all loot in the game.

To turn it on, visit the settings screen then click on ‘Loot’. On this screen, you’ll see an ‘Auto Loot’ option, which you can turn off and on.

What’s The Difference Between Auto Loot and Advanced Auto Loot?

Effectively, this is the difference between a free pet and a paid pet. Free pets allow you to auto loot most items but not all. For that, you’ll need advanced auto loot, which you can only unlock if you pay for a pet in the premium store.

Here’s a list of items that you can only pick up when using advanced auto loot:

  • Greater Ember
  • Flame Sand

Can I Filter What I Auto Loot?

Yes, there are three different filters that you can use to change what you automatically loot.

  • Basic: hides all non-legendary gear that you can’t identify.
  • Intermediate: Also hides commodities and memory fragments of low value
  • Advanced: Also hides legendary gear of low value.

Content writer

More content