Marvel Snap Tier List – All Characters Ranked

Not sure which characters to use in the latest Marvel game? Our Marvel Snap tier list is here to help you. In this guide, we rank all of the characters from the heights of S tier to the depths of …

Share this
  • Share this on Facebook
  • Share this on Twitter

Not sure which characters to use in the latest Marvel game? Our Marvel Snap tier list is here to help you. In this guide, we rank all of the characters from the heights of S tier to the depths of D tier. That way, you can build your dream team with greater ease, decimating all of your opponents.

Marvel Snap is a brand new card game that takes place in the superhero universe. You collect cards and create a team of your favourite heroes, then participate in high-speed battles against opponents in real-time. As a live service title, you can expect new cards and updates to drop regularly, so we recommend getting involved ASAP.

You can learn more about it on the official site. We’ve put together a Marvel Snap decks guide to help you put these characters into a decent team. If you’re looking for something new to play, we recommend checking out our Neural Cloud tier list, Echocalypse tier list, Memento Mori tier list, and Memento Mori reroll guides.

Marvel Snap Tier List

Now, we’ll go through our actual tier list, including an explanation of the tiers and some FAQs.

S Tier

The best characters in the game. Add any you collect to your party, and reroll for them.

  • Thor
  • Scorpion
  • Debrii
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Apocalypse
  • Goose
  • Spider-Man
  • Black Panther
  • Iron Man
  • Swarm
  • ANT-Man
  • Helicarrier
  • Zabu
  • Cerebro
  • Okoye
  • Widow’s Bite
  • Crystal
  • Viper
  • Shang-Chi
  • Professor X
  • Falcon
  • Death
  • The Living Tribunal
  • Vision
  • Rhino
  • Heimdall
  • Orka
  • Angel
  • Crossbones
  • Hela
  • Squirrel Girl
  • Valkyrie
  • Morbius
  • Bucky Barnes
  • Mister Fantastic
  • Ebony Maw
  • Cosmo
  • Yondu
  • She-Hulk
  • Zero
  • Gamora
  • Valkyrie
  • Attuma

A Tier

Great characters in their own right that are great for filling gaps in your party.

  • Black Cat
  • Uatu the Watcher
  • Lockjaw
  • Doctor Doom
  • Sandman
  • Super-Skrull
  • Devil Dinosaur
  • Jubilee
  • Rescue
  • Rockslide
  • Mystique
  • Captain Marvel
  • Mister Negative
  • Juggernaut
  • White Tiger
  • Hazmat
  • Sentry
  • Captain America
  • Hulk Buster
  • Mantis
  • Human Torch
  • Star Lord
  • Warpath
  • Green Goblin
  • The Infinaut
  • Lizard
  • Maximus
  • Magneto
  • Psylocke
  • Kang
  • Punisher
  • Ronan the Accuser
  • Kingpin
  • Kang
  • Magik
  • Mysterio
  • Sera
  • Colossus
  • Galactus
  • Agatha Harkness
  • Black Widow
  • Spectrum
  • Baron Mordo
  • Ultron
  • Hit-Monkey

B Tier

These characters are great during the beginning of the game, but you’ll want to swap them out later on.

  • Drax
  • Korg
  • Elektra
  • Deadpool
  • Quake
  • Deathlok
  • Colleen Wing
  • Medusa
  • Giganto
  • America Chavez
  • Domino
  • Lady Sif
  • Swarm
  • Nakia
  • HawEye
  • Moon Girl
  • Scarlet Witch
  • Sentinel
  • Morph
  • Typhoid Mary
  • Armor
  • Storm
  • Forge
  • Adam Warlock
  • Brood
  • Wolverine
  • Arnim Zola
  • Dracula
  • Hulk Smash
  • Titania
  • Thanos
  • Leech
  • Doctor Strange
  • Carnage
  • Red Skull
  • Shanna
  • Shuri
  • Quick Silver
  • Kraven
  • Nightcrawler
  • Angela
  • Strong Guy
  • Agent Coulson
  • Multiple Man
  • Aero
  • Absorbing Man
  • Blue Marvel
  • Iron Fist
  • Silver Surfer
  • Agent 13
  • Enchantress
  • Spider-Woman
  • The Living Tribunal

C Tier

These can fulfil niche roles, but are ultimately better off avoiding.

  • Patriot
  • Luke Cage
  • Vulture
  • Omega Red
  • Black Bolt
  • Venom
  • Gambit
  • Groot
  • Sabretooth
  • Doctor Octopus
  • Bishop
  • Hellcow
  • Blade
  • Leader
  • Quinjet
  • Ghost-Spider
  • Sword Master
  • The Hood
  • Mojo
  • Rogue
  • Dagger
  • M’Baku
  • Odin
  • White Queen
  • Onslaught
  • Taskmaster
  • Klaw
  • Namor
  • Mister Sinister
  • Invisible Woman

D Tier

Skip these characters completely.

  • Cable
  • Moon Knight
  • Wong
  • The Collector
  • Ghost Rider
  • Ironheart
  • Wolfsbane
  • Destroyer
  • Hobgoblin
  • Yellowjacket
  • Iceman
  • Polaris
  • Cloak
  • Sunspot
  • Killmonger
  • Electro
  • Nova
  • Beast
  • Maria Hill

Tiers Explained

Before we move onto the tier list though, we thought we’d quickly explain what our tiers mean:

  • S Tier: These are the best characters currently available in the game, and you should definitely aim to add them to your party. They should also be the first choice to level up and gain access to equipment.
  • A Tier: These characters are perfect for filling gaps in a party – particularly when you haven’t unlocked enough S tiers, or there aren’t enough S tiers to fill a party in the first place. You should investigate these characters and see which one will counter your party’s weakness.
  • B Tier: Characters in this tier can really help during the early phases of the game, when you haven’t unlocked many characters, but they fade later on. Definitely use them when you lack S and A characters, but swap them out as much as possible.
  • C Tier: The only real difference between C and D tier is that C tier characters can occasionally have niche uses. They may be great at a particular game mode, or be exceptionally powerful early on. A late-game party shouldn’t have any though.
  • D Tier: We don’t recommend using these characters under any circumstance, unless you absolutely have to because you have nothing else. They underperform at all stages of the game, and in all game modes.

What Is A Tier List?

A tier list is a list of characters that you can unlock in a game – particularly a gacha game – ordered from best to worst. We rank from S tier to D tier, with S being best and D being worst.

The purpose of a tier list is to help you, the player, determine who the best characters to unlock are, so you can save time and money. Once you know who the best characters are, you can form a party out of them and ignore the others.

How Did We Pick Our Marvel Snap Tier List?

We used a combination of the following factors when deciding on our Marvel Snap tier list:

  • Personal experience
  • Community feedback
  • General consensus from other tier lists

However, it’s worth noting that tier lists are subjective by nature. This is based on our experience with the game, but yours may vary. So, we recommend that you take this with a pinch of salt and play Marvel Snap for yourself.

How Often Do We Update Our Marvel Snap Tier List?

We update this tier list regularly to ensure that it always follows the latest meta. Typically, you can expect an update around the following happenings:

  • A new character releases
  • Balance changes

There may be a small delay between the above two events as we’ll return to the game to check out the new character for ourselves, or to see how the balance patches have affected things.

Head of Editorial
Glen has over a decade's worth of experience in gaming journalism, writing for Pocket Gamer, Pocket Tactics, Nintendo Life, and Gfinity. When he's not badgering everyone about the dangers of passive text, you can probably find him playing Wild Rift.