Fire Emblem Engage Tempest Trials Guide – All You Need to Know

Taking part in Fire Emblem Engage Tempest Trials? We’ve created this handy guide to help you prepare for the challenge! Take a look down below for information regarding what exactly the Tempest Trials are, and how to unlock them. Make sure to bookmark this guide to refer back to when playing the game!

Fire Emblem Engage is a tactical RPG developed by Nintendo. It’s the latest entry in the long-running series that is loved by many fans. The great thing about Fire Emblem is that you don’t have to have any previous experience or knowledge of past games – you can get straight into the action! Play through an immersive storyline as you meet a variety of likable characters, followed by engaging combat.

For more Fire Emblem Engage content, take a look at our Fire Emblem Engage characters guide, Fire Emblem Engage romance guide, and our Fire Emblem Engage classes guide.

Fire Emblem Engage Tempest Trials Guide

Now, let’s move on to the guide!

What are Tempest Trials?

Fire Emblem Engage Tempest Trials are special challenges that you can take part in at the Tower of Trials – you can unlock the Tower of Trials after completing the first few chapters of the main story!

The Tower of Trials has an offline mode called Tempest Trials. This game mode has a total of four maps where you take part in 3 consecutive battles. As the difficulty increases, the number of rewards you receive increases.

How to Unlock Fire Emblem Engage Tempest Trials

To unlock the Tempest Trials you need to complete chapter 11 of the main story. Luckily, as the Tempest Trials are an offline game mode, you don’t need to purchase a Nintendo Switch Online subscription to take part in them.

Tempest Trials Rewards

By playing through Tempest Trials, you can obtain a generous amount of materials and EXP. The amount of EXP you earn will increase between levels 7 to 16. Once you reach level 16, the EXP remains the same up until level 40.

Map Rewards

Winter Forest

  • Res Crystal

Floral Field

  • Dex Crystal

Mountain Peak

  • Mt Crystal

Verdant Plain

  • Def Crystal

Tempest Trials Gameplay

The actual combat in the Tempest Trials game mode is pretty simple. It’s similar to the battles that you take part in during the main story, but the layout of the match and the number of enemies is random each time.

The difficulty level of the trial will determine the level of the enemies that are in the match. Tempest Trials that are levels 1 to 20 include enemies that are Base Class, whereas levels 25 to 40 include enemies in Advanced Classes.

If you’d like to know more about the game, visit the game’s official Nintendo page.

Content writer

More content