Diablo 4 Tier List – All Classes Ranked

So you’ve just started playing Diablo 4 and aren’t sure which characters are good? Well, you’re in luck, as that’s exactly what our Diablo 4 tier list is here to help with. In this very guide, we rank all of the …

Share this
  • Share this on Facebook
  • Share this on Twitter

So you’ve just started playing Diablo 4 and aren’t sure which characters are good? Well, you’re in luck, as that’s exactly what our Diablo 4 tier list is here to help with. In this very guide, we rank all of the classes from S tier to D tier, with S being best and D being worst. That way, you can focus on choosing betweenb the S and A tiers to ensure that you perform well, skipping the B-D tiers. We’ll also include a description of the tiers so you know what they actually mean.

Diablo 4 is the latest entry in the long-running hit franchise! There’s a variety of classes to choose from, each with their own unique abilities as you fend off evil. Explore the dark world as you travel to a range of towns to trade with other players and battle against powerful bosses. You can also take part in action-packed PvP!

You can learn more about it on the official site. We also recommend checking out our Surivor.io tier list, New World Weapons tier list, and our Vampire Survivors tier list.

Diablo 4 Tier List

Before we move onto the tier list proper, here’s a description of how our tiering system works so that you can make sense of it.

What Do Our Tiers Mean?

Here’s a brief explanation of each of our tiers:

  • S Tier: Classes in this tier are the absolute best that the game has to offer. You should prioritise choosing these and increasing their power.
  • A Tier: These classes are still great in their own right, but they just lack a little something when you compare them to an S tier.
  • B Tier: These classes are quite easy to use, and are solid, if unremarkable. Definitely swap them out for A tiers and S tiers, but don’t be ashamed to use them if you need to.
  • C Tier: This is when we get into ‘bad class’ territory. C tiers are, much like D tiers, some of the worst classesin the game, but they often have niche uses. They might be really strong in a particular game mode, or during a certain phase of the game. Take a close look at their skills and judge accordingly.
  • D Tier: Classes in this tier are simply never worth using. They’re the worst classes  in the game, suffering from severe balance issues, and will underperform at all points in any modes. Don’t use them if you can avoid it.

S Tier

God tier classes.

  • Sorcerer

A Tier

Solid classes that get the job done.

  • Druid
  • Barbarian

B Tier

These classes start strong but fade later on.

  • Rogue
  • Necromancer

C Tier

In certain game modes, or at the beginning, classes in this tier can excel. Mostly, they’re useless though.

  • There are no classes in C-tier at the moment!

D Tier

Never use D tiers unless you can’t avoid it. They’re awful at all game modes, and at all phases of the game.

  • There are no classes in D-tier at the moment!

Diablo 4 Tier List FAQ

Still unsure about our tier list? Got questions about Diablo 4 in general? Hopefully our tier list can help!

What’s A Tier List?

We should probably have answered this question at the beginning, eh? A tier list is, quite simply, a list of all of the classes in a specific game ranked from best to worst. In our case, S is the best classes with D being the worst, and A, B, and C filling the gaps.

The purpose of a tier list is to help you determine which classes to use at all stages of the game. We try and make our tier list as useful as possible by explaining our tier system.

For example, there are instances where certain classes are excellent during the beginning of a game, but fade later on. Or, they could be good at a certain game mode. We’ll always try and make this clear.

How Did We Select Our Diablo 4 Tier List?

We used a number of different sources when selecting our Diablo 4 tier list, but, primarily, we judge based on our personal experience with the game. As a result, it is bound to be quite a subjective list, but there’s no getting around that.

To determine the rankings, we both experiment with the characters in the game (if unlocked), as well as theory-craft based on skill descriptions and raw statistics. That’s why you’ll see our tier list change so much when a game first launches, as we’re in the testing phase.

It’s also worth noting that we do scour communities, like Reddit, for community feedback. If the general consensus is that a specific character is strong or weak, we will reflect that in our tier list. That way, it’s got a certain degree of objectivity.

We’ll wrap this section up by reminding you that tier lists are subjective by nature. Your experience may vary completely to ours, so take it with a pinch of salt.

When Do We Update Our Diablo 4 Tier List?

You can expect to see an update to our Diablo 4 tier list whenever a new class is introduced. It might take us a while to test the class for ourselves though, so expect a brief delay.

We also update the list whenever a big balance patch hits, as this will throw the meta out the window. Again, there may be a brief delay as we experiment with the changes and update our rankings.

With experience writing for GameRant and in SEO copywriting, Adele loves to combine her adoration for gaming and writing. She'll talk your ear off about anything fantasy, and if she's not typing away at her desk, she's probably playing an RPG somewhere.