Cross Summoner: R Tier List

Not sure which characters to pick for your team? Our Cross Summoner: R tier list is here to help. In this guide, we rank all of the characters from the heights of S tier to the lows of D tier. This should …

Share this
  • Share this on Facebook
  • Share this on Twitter

Not sure which characters to pick for your team? Our Cross Summoner: R tier list is here to help. In this guide, we rank all of the characters from the heights of S tier to the lows of D tier. This should help you determine who’s worth adding to your party, and who’s worth skipping. We’ll also include details on how to perform a Cross Summoner: R reroll so you can try again if you don’t get who you want.

Cross Summoner: R is a gacha RPG with a huge cast of characters to collect, each of which has its own backstory to uncover. You create a party out of them, and send them out into battle across a variety of game modes across PVE and PVP. There’s a massive map to explore, bosses to conquer, and gear to collect.

We’ve prepared some Cross Summoner: R codes to help you get started. You can learn more about the game, and pre-register, on the official site. If you’re a fan of gacha games, we recommend checking out our other lists. We’ve got a Saint Seiya: Legend of Justice tier list, Disney Mirrorverse tier list, and Grimlight tier list.

Cross Summoner: R Tier List

Last updated on May 3.

Tiers Explained

Before we move onto the tier list though, we thought we’d quickly explain what our tiers mean:

  • S Tier: These are the best characters currently available in the game, and you should definitely aim to add them to your party. They should also be the first choice to level up and gain access to equipment.
  • A Tier: These characters are perfect for filling gaps in a party – particularly when you haven’t unlocked enough S tiers, or there aren’t enough S tiers to fill a party in the first place. You should investigate these characters and see which one will counter your party’s weakness.
  • B Tier: Characters in this tier can really help during the early phases of the game, when you haven’t unlocked many characters, but they fade later on. Definitely use them when you lack S and A characters, but swap them out as much as possible.
  • C Tier: The only real difference between C and D tier is that C tier characters can occasionally have niche uses. They may be great at a particular game mode, or be exceptionally powerful early on. A late-game party shouldn’t have any though.
  • D Tier: We don’t recommend using these characters under any circumstance, unless you absolutely have to because you have nothing else. They underperform at all stages of the game, and in all game modes.

Below, we’ll rank all of the Cross Summoner: R characters from the heights of S tier to the lows of D tier.

S Tier

  • Asuka
  • Alwin
  • Bormea
  • Luschut
  • Sassafras

A Tier

  • Arik
  • Brazos
  • Irina
  • Mira
  • Rorche
  • Saizou
  • Scherzo
  • Sharifah
  • Rabad
  • Reid
  • Rill

B Tier

  • Jack
  • Johann
  • Karen
  • Lamia
  • Luna
  • Matoi
  • Rasheed
  • Ruzha
  • Verginita
  • Victor
  • Yuugiri

C Tier

  • Eris
  • Fortis
  • Leicester
  • Lyrica
  • Momohime

D Tier

This is where our D tier characters will go.

Cross Summoner: R Characters

Here’s a list of characters that you can unlock in Cross Summoner: R.

  • Akuru
  • Aloisa
  • Altus
  • Arc
  • Arnold
  • Avatar
  • Baikal
  • Borumea
  • Brance
  • Cliff
  • Clint
  • Elsario
  • Enti
  • Eri
  • Fann
  • Father Jake
  • Fiona
  • Florence
  • Fortis
  • Gemma
  • Gertie
  • Gido
  • Goan
  • Goladay
  • Grenaster
  • Hajime
  • Hanneman
  • Ian
  • Irena
  • Iris
  • Isamu
  • Johann
  • Josh
  • Juliana
  • Kamar
  • Karl
  • Katrina
  • Kerri
  • Kotetsu
  • Kuriana
  • Lester
  • Liliana
  • Lilika
  • Lily
  • Lisa
  • Marina
  • Matius
  • Mephiles
  • Menardo
  • Mira
  • Nanaru
  • Nefamia
  • Noha
  • Ozuma
  • Patsy
  • Prince Erewhon
  • Quira
  • Razeki
  • Renee
  • Reona
  • Ripuka
  • Sanosuke
  • Shale
  • Sharu
  • Shelley
  • Shikon
  • Shubalta
  • Sister Alice
  • Sister Karen
  • Sister Lucia
  • Sister Sara
  • Sou
  • Tonitrius
  • Toshizo
  • Varuno
  • Victor
  • Virginia
  • Wadro

Cross Summoner: R Tier List FAQ

Now we’ll answer a bunch of questions you may have about Cross Summoner: R or tier lists in general.

What Is A Tier List?

A tier list is a list of characters that you can unlock in a game – particularly a gacha game – ordered from best to worst. We rank from S tier to D tier, with S being best and D being worst.

The purpose of a tier list is to help you, the player, determine who the best characters to unlock are, so you can save time and money. Once you know who the best characters are, you can form a party out of them and ignore the others.

How Did We Pick Our Cross Summoner: R Tier List?

We used a combination of the following factors when deciding on our Cross Summoner: R tier list:

  • Personal experience
  • Community feedback
  • General consensus from other tier lists

However, it’s worth noting that tier lists are subjective by nature. This is based on our experience with the game, but yours may vary. So, we recommend that you take this with a pinch of salt and play Cross Summoner: R for yourself.

How Often Do We Update Our Cross Summoner: R Tier List?

We update this tier list regularly to ensure that it always follows the latest meta. Typically, you can expect an update around the following happenings:

  • A new character releases
  • Balance changes

There may be a small delay between the above two events as we’ll return to the game to check out the new character for ourselves, or to see how the balance patches have affected things.

How do I Perform a Cross Summoner: R Reroll?

To perform a Cross Summoner: R reroll, just follow these steps:

  • Launch Cross Summoner: R
  • Choose to play as a guest (don’t link to any of your accounts just yet)
  • Play until you perform your first 10x pull
  • If you get the character/s you want, carry on playing
  • Didn’t? Well, you can either reinstall the game
  • Or, tap on your avatar and then hit ‘Switch Account’ and use a different login method

That will do it for our Cross Summoner: R tier list. Make sure to grab the game via the links at the top of this page.

Head of Editorial
Glen has over a decade's worth of experience in gaming journalism, writing for Pocket Gamer, Pocket Tactics, Nintendo Life, and Gfinity. When he's not badgering everyone about the dangers of passive text, you can probably find him playing Wild Rift.